TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Man has got many characteristics. Considering the fact that human being is known as social creature, many of the characteristics have a significant part in his success on the subject of his social life. These traits include honesty, faithfulness, and responsibility to name but a few. Some people believe that always telling the truth is recognized as the most important consideration in any relationship between individuals. Others, conversely, hold the opposite view. I am of the opinion that the first carries more weight. I feel this way for one reason which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, I strongly think that honesty refines or even purifies communities from adverse features of today's society such as deception, cheating, or unfaithfulness thereby contributing to consolidation in relationship between people. From my point of view, if only one attribute is considered to be crucial for a whole generation, what would be, without any little doubt, honesty. Within a family, the importance of truthfulness increases tenfold given the fact that naturally many of the parents' characteristics will be transcribed to their child and the offspring also most often is inclined to imitate their parents' behavior. When it comes to the communications and social affairs, it is evident that people normally tend to establish relations with people regarded as the ones who always tell the truth and needless to say are trusted. There would be no guarantee that individuals immediately trust others any longer, provided that only one case of not telling the truth surfaces. That is why I think it is very important to always tell the truth. To put it another way, people who are recognized as honest ones, tend to opt trusted individuals as their friends, spouse, or co-worker and reject those who cheat, swindle, or deceive others. As a result, unfaithful people gradually will be left alone. Actually, they will fail in both their private and public life.

To cut the long story short, I personally believe that always telling the truth provides people with good opportunities to succeed in their life in terms of finding good friends, marriage and landing a decent job.

By the way, when we can live our life with much greater ease by telling the truth and avoiding lie, why we make it more difficult on purpose by being dishonest?