TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I believe that "Honesty is the best policy". In a nutshell it means being truthful, honest and sincere is the best way. A truthful person is always courageous and fearless. One can face any situation brave and bold when he is honest. Honest men fare in all walks of life. He has good respect in the society.

Firstly, being honest builds up trust in a person. We will have the strong belief and respect towards that person. We will have value towards that person's words and dealings. For instance, a honest shop-keeper fetches more customers than the dishonest one. For time being dishonest shop-keeper may fetch profit, but it will not sustain for a longer time.

Disadvantages of being honest are, it has limitations. One can never be honest in all circumstances because of which I am in a dual mind about being truthful which means to never lie at any circumstances. But that shouldn't be a hindrance at times. For instance, when an old lady is a heart patient who shouldn't hear to sensitive issues, one cannot be truthful to her at all circumstance. Even after knowing that saying some sensitive matter that might be dangerous to her life, if said, it is not called as outspoken, but the true insanity.

In this world filled with competition of rat race for wealth and power, most of the people seek solace in short-cuts. Apparently, anything got through short-cut means won't last for a long time and one who seeks wealth in short-cut means has no internal happiness. There is a difference between short-cut and unprecedented way, which is why people who seek unprecedented techniques are more successful and self-satisfied. To cut short the long story, I believe that being honest helps people find good opportunities, friends and a descent lifestyle.

Instead of leading a smooth life by being honest, why complicate life being dishonest?