TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Any relationship requires commitment between two individuals. Commitment in terms of the trust, and care. Be it a relationship between child and parents, between siblings or two friends, truth is the base of it. Any person right from the birth interprets the meaning of relationship depending upon his or her intuition to rely on the other person. A newborn who is totally unaware of this materialistic world learns to rely on his parents to fulfill his basic needs of food. He knows whenever his parents will hear his cry, they will immediately run to serve his needs.

As the individual grows and starts to play outdoor, he learns to rely on his siblings to care for him. Gradually he starts making new friends once he trusts that they will help and care for him. Moving to the next phase of life, from school to college to job every person socializes with people who are truthful to him.

Although every person expects that every person related to him always conveys the truth. But sometimes, the circumstances might restrict them from doing so. I clearly, one of my college friends was not informed of her father's death over the phone. Because her mom was unsure if she will be able to cope with that shocking news over the phone. As a matter of fact, her mom sent the relatives to bring her home for her father's funeral telling her that her father is ill. Even in this situation, her reason to believe the relatives was based on the fact that she trusts them they always tell her the truth.

I strongly believe that being altruistic always pays off not only in relationships but also professionally. A person who is always truthful to the company and works hard accomplishes greater heights. I have personally witnessed that the employers always supports its honest employees and are flexible towards them in their needs and emergency situations.

To sum up, I can say truth is the backbone of any relationship and telling the truth should in everyone's moral principles.