TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my view, I believe that we have to make many friends as many as we can. Therefore we are not afraid of losing our old friends.

First of all, I think that we have to be familiar with new peoples as well as try to know them. This knowing can lead to a valuable friendship. By finding new people, we will be acquainted with new opinions and new experiences. For example, My close friend David and me, we have found each other in the library. I was studying my favorite subjects, engineering topics, while he was reading sports newspapers. I remember, he need a pencil then came near me and said that if I have a pencil. I have lent him a pencil and our friendship begun. I have talked to him about cutting edge technologies and he spoke with me about his favorite sport, soccer. Now, I have learnt many good aspects about sports especially soccer and he has been acquainted with modern technologies. That was a good experience.

Second, I believe that having the same friend for long time is a little boring. In addition, you lose the chance of being familiar with new experiences. Also, spending much time on old friendship is boring. Considering, you have to see the people every days, talk to them about repetitive subjects and topics so it is very dull. My father said to me that as I have experienced old friendship I do not recommend that to you. Due to the fact, that his old friend has deceived him and now this bad friend is escaping from the police.

Third, when we want to keep our old friends we have to comprise to them. However, I am not good at it so I prefer to leave them and make new friends and relax with the new ones. When I do not care about keeping my old friends I do not need to endure some difficulties which they may create for me. Then, I easily leave them and get rid of them. In addition, I have never got attached to someone because I do not try to keep my friendship.