TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days people always tend to choose the cheapest way to buy or do something. As same as for automobile industry, the prices are going high and people tries to travel in different ways. In my opinion, I think in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, increasing price of cars has become a serious problem for people. Not only cars, the price of fuel for cars has become comparatively higher than the past. So, by the time in twenty years the automobile industry will go down. My own experience will demonstrate this issue. When I was using my car to go to work, about half of my salary will be gone to fuel usage and the repair maintenance of my car. I have to refill fuel at least twice a week, and drains all my money. As prices of each product increases, the price for fuel and other maintenance for car will also increase in another twenty years.

Secondly, there is a big problem of convenience and saving time. When we travel around with a car, it takes hours to go to your destination, due to heavy traffic in the streets. Due to higher amount of vehicles around the streets, traffic congestion will happen and kills your valuable time. For example, if someone wants to go to a special occasion in time, but when you get caught up to a traffic jam, time will be a waste and you can't arrive to your destination on time. So, other than using cars to go around, there are many convenient ways to travel, such as public transport. When we use public transport, it saves up your valuable time and it is more convenient than getting stuck in a traffic jam.

In conclusion, in twenty years cars around streets will reduce and people will try easy ways to travel such as public transport. This is because it is more convenient and saves up your time, money.