TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

Frankly speaking, when you get board on the bus, almost every people are looking at their phones, thus the overwhelming majority would support that people spend too much time on personal entertainment, rather than doing things they are supposed to do. However, the others take the opposite attitude that people are entertaining themselves as well as doing their jobs. As far I am concerned, it is all about balance between the enjoying oneself and taking the responsibility. The reasons are as follows.

First of all, the country or the company still function well, indicating that people are doing what they should do. As integrant of a well-defined organization, we must make sure our jobs are done in order not to restrain the whole efforts made towards the collective goal. For example, last winter, I fell down walking on the icy road and broke my arm. I called 911 and the ambulance arrived in 5 minutes. I could recover really quickly is the result of all the people that relevant were doing their jobs and they did it pretty well. So people still take their responsibility when they are required.

Moreover, there is nothing wrong with personal entertainment. Pleasure is needed to help us relaxed. After a long-day work, we would like to play some games or have parties to enjoy ourselves. The meaning of personal entertainment is to prepare us for the up-coming work. Working without any entertainment would be too overwhelming and we cannot get our jobs done effectively and efficiently.

Last but not least, people spend too much time on personal entertainment doesn’t mean they don’t take their responsibility. Some people can well organize their own time. If someone choose to work productively and get it done quickly, he will have the right to control his own time left. For instance, my father usually works late trying to finish the job by Friday so that he can have a nice and relaxed weekend. His collages choose to work regularly weekdays and keep working on weekends. It is about the personal preference and capacity to balance their time.

To wrap up, it is possible for us to enjoy ourselves while get our jobs done efficiently.