TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

Technology and entertainment devices has attracted the humans to their fields, which decreased their productivity and wasted their time in using them. I strongly a greed on the statement that said, People today wasting most of their time on their enjoyment not on achieving their dreams. Every thing in our life has its own good and bad things, balance between having fun and working for achieving or goals in life.

First of all, In the ancient ages people were spending their time on looking for a ways to understand and discover the world around them and make the life easier. There were a progress in the human life: every man were working on something to make it better such as agriculture by trying different ways of planting in order to have a good crops different kind of seeds to have a variety of vegetable and fruit kinds. their plenty of unsolved problems in our world such as poverty, education, disease, ignorance, ... etc. If their is people concerning to that problems we were living in a better world; but, people became selfish only caring about their enjoyments. only a few of people, working to solve such a problems that is why there is no any human progress in our world.

Second of all, the Social media and Entertainment programs are the most time consuming ways used by humans nowadays.

The social media such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter ,..., etc. Especially, the first one, were adolescents spending time on it by publishing posts, pictures of their owns, talking about every ting in their lives and following the celebrities news, more than spending time on doing their homework and the schools activity. For instant, you might find the whole family members chating on Facebook about a serious problem affecting their life rather than a personal talk. As a result of that their is a lake of contact between the parents and their own children; which, is one of the most common social problems.

The TV-series and entertainment programs, are another example, of the human time consuming ways, by watching it and talking about it. Sometimes, students could spend a myriad amount of time talking about one of the most famous movies, series or might be the members of it. Furthermore, on YouTube, you can find video has achieved around two billion views or more, just because it was a funny one. In addition to, playing games such as play-station which is widely used by the younger and elder people.

In conclusion, the human progress won't be achieved by wasting most of our times only on having fun rather than spending it on achieving our own goals or solving the one of the world affecting problems. Moreover, full time working is not a good one either, balance in between work and fun is important.