TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

Time is a mystery which has always helped to organize the whole universe in a particular series. We organize each and every bit of our life according to the time. So, I disagree with the fact that people spend too much time on personal enjoyment. If we look back and compare the development of science and technology in the world, we would understand that man isn't wasting his time for personal enjoyment. I would say that, Man, A social animal organizes things in such a way that he makes time for himself when it is needed.

In this transient world, where people work so hard to build their family and also participate in betterment of society, they don't have extra time to spend for over enjoyment. Youngsters have been a biggest support in the development of a nation's economy and no one can deny the fact. When the youth are so actively participating and taking responsibilities to solve the country's problem, they have the power to bring revolution in the world.

Added to this, when we see the development in various fields like science, technology, engineering and mathematics, I would say that people are contributing for a better tomorrow. There are myriad examples to consider. For instance, in early days there were very less facilities to communicate a news. But now, media is one of the fastest medium of communication. Of course there are pros and cons in every invention. The advantages outweighs the disadvantages and there is improvement in every sector only because people are doing the things they should do.

Admittedly, there are justifications by the people who argue that technology has made man sedentary. But when you see the development in field of medical, science, technology and engineering, the effort and time people put in the research, the discoveries and inventions cope with it. In light to this, reinforcing the idea how man has made the world a better place for living, there is nothing wrong in taking time for personal enjoyment for sometime.

With the aforementioned facts, it is clearly seen by the development of Science and technology, Man has always been a responsible social animal actively involved in finding ways and means for a better future.