TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Comparison is often made between the present and past life days, ease, challenges and comfort that was and that is now. Life has always been a matter of debate over time and it would be wrong to look judgementally at the aspects as a boon or curse, as a comfort or discomfort without apprropriate and some valuable obvious reasons to be taken into acount. Below is some light thrown on the topic.

"Old" days as the word suggests lacked comfort, ease, time management and lastly but important one "technology". It took years to people to realise the need of life making easy but when it happened, everything became necessity with the ease. For example, imagine the earlier days when the earth's temperature used to be too cold, people did not have air controller to control the room temperature and had bonfire only to keep them warm throughout the night. We can imagine how difficult the life was at that time. Ever imagined our ancestors travelling in cart, bicycles or on horses, spending days sometimes months to reach their destination. They could have never imagined that life would be easier some day but it is now, we have buses cars, trains, metro, bullet trains, aeroplanes to travel any corner around the world in few hours or few days.

Falling sick has been a part of time but think of the days when our ancestors spent months in pain or even died because of some unknown disease due to lack of diagnostic tools, inappropriate medicines or lack of doctors and other medicinal amenities back at that time. On the contrary, these days we have ambulance emergency service, doctors available almost after every Kilometre, medical shops opened at every street. Not only this, furthermore we have electricity or power backup in hour houses to lit our house in the dark night hours, unlike our ancestor times. Access to all the parts of the world with internet, telephone, mobilephones or television anytime, while earlier it used to be letters corresponded back and forth to communicate.

Summing up the entire narration, we can come to a conclusion that with the evolution of time and technology, our life has become more easier, more comfortable with more time management, which in turn we can utilise in learning various things further. And, with days to come life would be more easier than what it is now.