TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The world has witnessed huge developments in all aspects of life during this century. Some people would argue that life is easier at the present time, while others may consider the opposite point of view. In my opinion, nowadays, life is much comfortable than it was at the time of our grandparents. I will explore the reason for my stance in the following lines.

To begin with, the advancement in the health care system and new discoveries of medicines made our life more convenient. The health system and drugs industry provided us with more chances of better treatment and longer expectancy of life. It goes without saying that the leap in the medical sector is significant. For instance, we have better diagnosing tools and machines that can predict diseases even before it happen. Moreover, the quality of hospitals and the centers of treatment became much far better. Mayo clinic, one of the most high-ranked medical institution in the world, has published research that indicates the life expectancy of people in the US have raised by 5 years and they are expecting to reach 8 years in the few coming years. This due to the fact that medicine and health care progressed on all aspects.

Furthermore, the communication methods made life much easier, and saved both time and effort. It is beyond the shadow of doubt that reaching and contacting with friends or relatives has never been so easy as it is these days. The Internet, mobile phones and all the other technical telecommunication methods provides us with myriad ways to contact and interact with each other. For instance, it is now possible to send an Email in seconds to finish important job, which makes performing tasks more efficient. Personally, I depend mainly on mobile phones or the Internet to manage my work or even contact family and friends.

In conclusion, I believe that life now is more comfortable than it was the past. This is attributed to the fact that we have the progress in the medical sector and the easy ways of communications.