TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As known the modern life is more comfortable and easier than the past. According to the existence of facilities such as technology, transportation and electricity. Personally, though, the today’s life is easier than the life when our grandparents were children. I feel this way for the following reasons which I will explain as follow.

To begin with, In the past the health care wasn’t good enough that cause the spread of a lot of diseases such as Colira, Malaria, etc. A plenty of people has died of this disease and the leak of the necessary medical care. Nowadays, hospitals have an easy accessing and qualified with all of the required tools to deal with such a disease or their equivalents. Furthermore, people can look for the best doctor on the internet or by using any application on the phone.

First of all, In the past there was an abundance of obstacles for accessing to the information or answering any question. The internet has opened the people eyes on the information and knowledge since the access for them has become so easy. Everyone can learn anything and getting highly proficient through the electronic learning. For example, learning English writing was so hard for me in the beginning but by using the online websites, it’s getting so easy right now.

Secondly, the transportation is now available that cause travelling to a foreign country is so easy. Travelling is so important to get information’s, experience and met new peoples. In addition to, the study abroad is only based on a scholarship. Getting a scholarship could be obtained by searching the internet and making an online application.

Finally, the electricity was a powerful invention, through it all the previous facilities has been obtained.

Our grand parents in the past was getting light by firing wood or candels that was making there life so miserable since they can lose that light with a small amount of air. In the mean time, we can obtain light just by pushing on button. Moreover, the food was cooked by firing woods but now we use an electric oven.

In conclusions, as we go by the time we can get technology and more modern facilities that wouldn’t be exist in the past. Now we live in a highly developed environment than the past.