TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We all should agree that world is changing faster than ever and also way better than the past. Technology is so advanced these days that everything is easily accessible to us. So, I would undoubtedly agree that Life today is much easier when compared to decades back and here are the following reasons I would like to put forward.

First and foremost, as I already mentioned about easy access, it is possible only because of the development in every field of medical, engineering and technology. One of the best inventions' is the Super Computers and mobile phones along with internet access which has made our job easier, faster and more efficient. An instance to share how the world is in our hands is, in order to plan a trip abroad at the right time, weather forecast, availability of rooms and every single detail can be known through the access to the internet. Information is browsed instantaneously through Google about every corner of the world which was not possible in olden days.

Secondly, advancement in the medical field is mind-blowing due to funding in the research and developments in the past decades which is unprecedented. OF course, it is our elders who laid stepping stone for these advancements. An example would be the treatments for cancer which are available now were not available in olden days. I should say that the improvement in this field has led to longevity of mankind.

In addition, not to forget the advancements in the field of transportation, which has made the possibility to fly anywhere in the world and it is magnificent. However, they are pros and cons in every technological development. Improvements and risk abreast with each other. For instance, invention of flights' is a boon to mankind as it saves a lot of time in long distance travel and as told about advancements, the risk factor is equally high.

To encapsulate, the development in the field of Science and Technology, Maths and Engineering, Life today is much easier when compared to olden days.