TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Life is a changing process. Invention of different objects have changed and developed the lifestyles of people. Science and technology has made our life more easy and comportable. Therefore, I do agree that present life is more easier and comfortable than our grandparents used to live in when they were child.

Firstly, I support the statement because during my grandparent's childhood, technology was not evolved as it is now. They did not get the comforts those we get now to live a simple life. For instance, electricity was not available then. My grandmother used to say me, they had to survive the hot sunny weather without electric fan. They had to light candle during the evening hours beacuse no electric bulb was available. In addition, they used to survive the cold winter season without the heater. This makes me realize that, we are so lucky to have the electricity and the electronic devices to lead a cosy life.

Secondly, in the time of my grandparent's childhood, there was no available transport and communication system. It took a long time to reach to the destination. My grandfather told stories how they used to walk for miles to go from one place to another. He also said that it took months to receive a letter as it was the only medium of long distance communication. Now-a-days, it is much easier for us to travel from one place to another in a short period of time. Besides, we can see and talk at the same time by electronic phones and gajets by the blessing of internet.

Thirdly, shops, schools, hospital etc were not in a big number during our grandparent's day. They used to be situated in different towns far from the resident. Grandparents did not have those facilities available and they need to survive the tremendious struggle.

Now-a-days, everything is in our close fist. We get every possible facilities to lead a hazard free life. Though life was much simpler then now but it was no easier and comfortable from now.