TPO-09 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Every single day, technology keep on improving higher and higher and supports the younger generation vastly. Children becomes more creative and enthusiastic by the use of modern technology. In my opinion, technology does a important role to children be more creative and gives the knowledge that each child wants. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with new inventions made by children can be a good demonstration of the help given to them through technology. Nowadays, children learns really fast and comes up with different ideas and solution to different problems. Using the computer or mobile phones, children can find different applications and software through the internet, according to each child's interest. My own experience is a good example to demonstrate this. When I was 10 years, I had a dream of being a music composer. Then, I started playing guitar as the first stage to music. With the use of the internet, I downloaded a software called " FL Studio", which is a music composing software. Then, I slowly started to compose my own music scripts and made good songs. So, that is how technology helped my create my own ideas and also to build my career.

Secondly, gaining knowledge from technology is an important factor for children to become creative. In children's education, technology gives a good hand to gain knowledge. The most important thing for children to become creative is to build up their knowledge. For example, if a student in a school should do an history research, by surfing the internet the student can find any kind of information for the research. When surfing the internet, other than finding correct information, students can widen their knowledge by memorizing the information.

To sum it up, it is very important for children to use the modern technology, to develop their creativity and knowledge. This is because it helps children to learn fast to do creative things, invent new things and to develop their knowledge.