TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is, in today's world, an increased production of computer games. The author posits that computer games are full of waste and should be proscribed for kids. And, i agree with the author due to several reasons.

In starting with, computer games, due to relentless use of computer games, causes the kids to become irresponsible. When I was in my uncle house one year's ago, my cousin, who is a 10 years old kids, was obsessed by the game GTA vice city. So, he was unable to complete his assignment, perform better in his classes which caused deterioration of his study. Futher more, the continuous playing of game lead to health effect such as impairment of eyesight, headache. My cousin, further suffered from myopia. My uncle, as a result, banned a use of computer.

The use of computer games, unlike other physical game- football, basket ball, cricket, have not any health benefit, rather i degrade health condition. Some the computer games are so violent or profligate that kids have an notion to fight or quarrel and behave in unwholesome way. In my neighborhood, there was a kids. He was so absorbed by a flying game, that he plunge from a roof of his house. He, fortunately, survived, having severe leg injury.

Making kids accustomed to computer games encourage kids to play further highly sophisticated games, which requires high graphics. They, due to this, urge their parents to buy costly computer, causing them economic burden. My brother always used to harp my mother to add graphics or to buy new computer so he could play a newly released game far cry. And, the only cost of adding new graphics to old computer was about 40% of my father income.

Thus, because it cause multiple impact on children- obsession, health impairment and financial burden,the use of computer games should be avoided for children