TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I strongly agree with this statement that children should not be allowed to play computer games. The main thing is that they become addicted to playing games and put them apart from real worlds and surronded environments. In addition, it has pscycological effect on their character.

First and foremost, playing computer games affect children`s mindset. Moreover, games have a variety of disadvantage especialy for younger kids. They may become nervous, in the case of losing the violant game which plays for an hour. Then start fighting with their parent. Also, children could not learn how to communicate with others and find a friend. Therefore, they feel sense of loneliness and anxious about their situation. It will be effect on their health such as obesity, and vision disbility.

Second factor is that, some of them can have difficulty in concentrating their school`s lessons, because they would like to continue their playing. So, it has negative effects on their focusing of each invidual. For instance, our neighbor`s child has been playing games for several hours each day, and his mother complains about his social behviour. Moreover, he has not compeleted his final exams in fourth grade.

Third reason is that, children should been encouraged to practice the educational game instead of playing computer games. To give an example, I have started to learn Spanish language by using an application which shows the picture of diffrent things.

last but not least, children should learn a variety of important lesson from society and learn how to solve a solution. That`s why I highly recommend my children to avoid put a lot of effort on playing games. Also, Many developed countries banned usage of these games.