TPO-11 - Independent Writing Task Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?Use specific reasons and examples to support you

The advent of technological improvement has brought so many benefits for people, allowing them to live their life in a better way. In my opinion, the internet is one of the greatest inventions of the century due to its ability to provides people with valuable information on a level never experienced before. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Frist of all, the internet provides unlimited access to the well of human knowledge. Nowadays, people can find anything they interested in on the internet from simple cooking recipes to a delicate poem or even manual instruction to build a robot. From a point of view as a student, I found this especially useful for my study. For example, when I struggled with biology subject, I could simply type in a few words on the search engine and retrieved thousand of hits. By focus only on the relevant information, I found the answer that I needed. The internet is even more useful when I need to find references for my thesis. Instead of walking to a central library and borrowed piles of articles and books, I could easily use the search engine to find all the information and added them to my thesis. Without the help of the internet, the work that could be done in a few hours could cost me a month.

Secondly, the internet also helps people to connect with each other in a simple manner. There are a ton of options that ones could choose to communicate with others, including but not limited to chatting, voice calling or twitting. This reminds me of the time when I worked on the project with other friends on the class presentation. The biology professor of our class assign to each group to present about one specific topic. My group of five people chooses to present about the mechanism of how microorganism replicated. This topic requires a lot of studying materials from textbooks and articles and discussion among group members. Each member has different study schedule and hardly finding time for a proper discussion. Therefore, the only solution is to create the shared presentation file on the group account, save in the online storage and allow a group member to edit and modify the file with track-record. By using the internet, we are manage to finish the presentation without compromising other's study schedule.

In conclusion, I am the opinion that the internet has allowed people access to valuable information by providing the unlimited access to information and the flexibility to connect and communicate to each other.