TPO-11 - Independent Writing Task Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?Use specific reasons and examples to support you

The advent of the internet has a huge effect on our modern world. Some people would argue that the internet is precious source of information, while others may consider the opposite point of view. In my opinion, the internet gives us unlimited access to valuable information. I will explain the reasons for my stance in the following essay.

To begin with, the internet provides us with access to all the prestigious universities and libraries all over the world. Let go back in time to the sixties of the fifties, was it possible for a student in Egypt to see the curriculum of Harvard university in just minutes or even seconds? Now, it is possible within a click of your mouse to browse the websites of the most high-ranked universities in the globe. In other words, education and knowledge has become available more than any time in the human history. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I wanted to take study certain course, which was very important to may career, but unluckily, it was very expensive. However, I found this course on some MOOC site delivered by a very well-known American university. Hence, I started studying while I am at my home. Without the internet, that achievement would be nearly a mere dream.

Another noticeable reason, the internet can give us the chance to work online and make money. Not only can you get knowledge, but also money. It is conspicuous that the online trade is growing rapidly. Many people have gained lot of money through the internet. What is more, many individuals are now working online as freelancers, where they provide their services for clients in myriad of specializations. Hence, the internet is very beneficial source of jobs and money.

In conclusion, it goes without saying that the cons of the internet overweigh any negative side. This mainly because of two reasons. It provides unlimited amount of valuable information, and it provide financial income for many persons.