TPO-12 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are certain considerations or factors which everyone can take into account to investigate and examine the best plan for learning. I certainly agree that possessing broad knowledge of variety topics is more beneficial. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The descriptions go as follows.

Firstly, it is more likely to keep the pace with modern technologies and be successful. These days, the world alters rapidly and all human experience a huge advancement and improvement in different fields of science and engineering like transportation, communication, heath caring, and artificial intelligence. In this progressive world, youngsters and adults ought to get broad knowledge about these technical and practical inventions if they want to be up to date and also prosperous. For instance, students, who study art, possibly need to know about different facilities such as computers and smart phones to improve their performance in the classes.

Furthermore, making more money is another noticeable reason. Nowadays, all companies and factories compete with each other to acquire more customers and so make more money. They perfectly know that a business man cannot reach to extreme interest rate unless dominates broad range of information and data. A manager, for example, cannot lead a company toward the money without knowing online marketing or giving attention to people’s culture, business history, as well as social and political events.

Admittedly, there are some justification by one who argues that specialize in one subject can aid and abet someone to consider a topic more deeply. In this circumstance, persons have an opportunity to focus and see all hidden aspects of a topic, and hence reach to a profound understanding. However, still I affirm that it is more ideal to have different knowledge. Based on a research, which has been carried out by Society Department of Utah University, individuals with broad knowledge are more prone to grasp materials more closely. In fact, most of the subjects are similar and interconnected like a chain. As a consequence, knowing about different topics can contribute to understand a new one more deeply.

Due to aforementioned ground, all folk should bear in mind that it is more profitable to get wide range of knowledge. Participation of technology and money are two prime and conspicuous supports.