TPO-12 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With advent of technology- television, FM, online news channel, updating information have became facile for today's generation. To remain competitive, to take part in debate, and to remain wary, a person should always remain updated. However, during long run -for career development, to solve problem, there is often need of specialist, according to mine opinion. The reasons of mine believe are described below.

First, after high-school, Student's courses are divided into various academic curriculum. What is the basic reason for that?

An academic institution, as students get enrolled in higher classes, wants to make any student a major specialist. It's because it helps students for career development because, being a human being, we can only be specialist in only one subject. Further, focusing on single subject aids us to develop our knowledge vastly, so we have also an opportunity to reveal something mysterious related to field. For instance, by having profound knowledge in any particular fields, most scientists in the world have achieved discovery or invention.

Second, during period of crisis, government, institution, agency always hires or gets solution from specialists rather than common person, having a broad amount of knowledge. For example, When there earthquake came in Nepal, Geographical specialist all around the globe played a pivotal part to predict upcoming after-shock. Similarly, in economic crisis, environmental degradation and health crisis, the involvement of specialist plays monumental role for solving a riddle.

Third, however, having a broad knowledge is helpful in certain activities( debate, gossip), but there is maxim: "little knowledge is dangerous". To perform an activity without too proper knowledge can cause insidious effect. For example, mine friends, even though have scare amount of idea, was an in-charge for light decoration, in college function. So, while decorating, he cannot distinguished wires that will cause cease electricity flow. however, he ,only guessing the wire, cuts the switch and tells his partner to touch the wire. Unfortunately, when he touched the wire, he was severely injured, leading him to hospital.

Thus, Even tough having a wide knowledge, I suppose, will helps an individual, but to bring significant changes in life, one should devout for achieving a vast knowledge in particular subject.