TPO-12 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, knowledge is the key to a successful life, it provides a gateway for our higher education. While there are advantageous to both having broad knowledge of many academic subjects or specialize in one specific subject. I believed that specializing in one subject has more benefit because it anticipates solid focus and precise thought.

Firstly, a focus is the key to learning the concept of the new idea, which most of the students have difficulty to achieve. So, A variety of new methods has been explored by teachers who wish to improve the qulity of teaching. As I studied English in the language school, I had struggled with understanding English which makes me anxious through each session. Then, I had attempted to practice more and did not work for me. Thus, I scheduled an appointment with my teacher who was giving us lessons through a semester. As I had explained to her my strategies of learning that done before, She gaves me two valuable pieces of advice that were "get to know your weaknesses and focus just on one subject at the time then move to other". Therefore, with her generous idea, I got a better result and had passionate to improve my mistakes one by one.

Secondly, having precise knowldge about a certain subject is boosting our confident which obtains from being patient and also hard working. As I mentioned above, learning multiple things provide a basic knowlege, as compared to being a master in the special subject. When I had tried to improve my grammar mistakes, and comprehend the lesson. Then, taking a quiz which contains a variety of the question about the grammar, In order to the improvement of my skills, I got a high score in contrast of the last exam.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with having broad knowledge in several subjects. We could not provide precious results.