TPO-13 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I certainly do not agree that extended family is less important now. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations go as follows.

Firstly, the extended family aids somebody to learn more. There are different people with several knowledge and information about art, history, music, and electronic in an extended family. They acquire these worthwhile experiences during several years living and hard working. This would be a great opportunity for teenagers and old persons to share each other's thinking and idea. They can gather on weekend and discuss daily occurrences. This is an elegant time to refute or defend family’s opinions to see all hidden aspects of the social and political events, and so reach to a profound understanding toward the topics and subjects.

Furthermore, avoiding from psychology problems is another noticeable reason. These days, technology advancements and improvements not only assist humankind to be more comfortable but also bring us some difficulties and problems. Some persons, for example, ought to start working early in the morning and continue their tasks until late at night. Because of this, individuals should feel stressed, pressured, and chronic daily headache. An extended family would be a key factor that can contribute someone to cope with daily problems and keep away the tension. In fact, your family can offer an excellent solution for sophisticated and problematic issues.

Admittedly, there are some justifications by one who argues that extended families do not have the priorities and values that they had in the past. Chiefly, people now are more independent. Youngsters now are interested to either go wherever or purchase whatever they like. In other words, they are evasive from extended family which tries to control and manage them all the time. However, still I affirm that extended families get more attention nowadays. Although there are some deflects and flaws, the extended family is more beneficial compared to other types. Besides, young people now are more aware about the significance of extended family as a trustable and dependable resource.

Due to aforementioned ground, all folk should bear in mind that extended family is more important now. Participation of learning and healthiness are two prime and conspicuous supports.