TPO-13 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the process of urbanization, the concept of family has been changed. Different from that of past when the whole family live in a big house, now days more and more people move to the big advanced cities or even countries to have better opportunities and live separately of their family members geographically. Which mean extended family is not so many important.

First, now days against that of past, parents and their children and even children with each other have different in many faces such as feeding, vacation, study, job selecting and ... In the past extended families were so important and all person prefer to be with their family. Today people almost select their way without their family helping. They may even emigrant to other country or continent to study or finding good job.

Second, in the past family tried to provide money, job and marriage for their children and these support continued until next generations. so most of family were extended ones which grandparents, parents and children lived with each other without any unsatisfactory. Against what i said in the previous paragraph, today families haven't enough resources to support their children and encourage them to be independent and have their own businesses and only a few family can provide condition which all member bond together in a good space.

Finally, in the past people almost was simple and more emotion.They had stronger relate with their family member even their cousin. On the other hand there weren't so many media specially which cause people find friends and participate in social activities. As a result most persons spend their time with their families and preferred to have warm hard bond with their relations. Today, people prefer to be in a social group and find their own interests with people who are in same ideas and thinking manner so family and relation bonded aren't so strong. As a result having an extended family isn't so important.