TPO-13 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The family is the strong bonds between groups of the people in the society that we exist. In my opinion, the extended family has always significant rule, I could not imagine my life without them. I will explain my opinion in the following essay.

Firstly, having the supportive family is the best thing that each individul blessed to have. As far as I am concerned, I would love to spend most of the time with my grandparents and uncles, We had helped each other through the most traumatic and stressful situation. When I got a surgery in my broken knee, I had stayed home for one month. So, they came to visit me each day and cooked my favorite foods, and brought some delicious chocolate cookies. Therefore, the pains which I suffer from my surgery had not made me feel depress because I lived to surround a caring family.

Second, the holiday is the most enjoyable time of the year that family members can celebrate together. Since I was a teenager, we were living in the small city far from my grandparents. During the Christmas holidays, we moved to the Arsdgv, the city where my grandparents had lived. Also, we cooked tasty ginger cookies and some turkey and they invite my uncles to their house, I had a wonderful holiday. Now, we are living in the same city as they lived so every weekend evening, I had tried to invite them and prepared a flavorful Italian pasta. While We were sitting in dinig room, we spoke about our week and get a valuable a piece of advice. That's why it makes me to experience a peaceful enviroment.

In conclusion, we should expand many times with our beloved one who can rely on in every aspect of life. I believed that my extended families are the same as my parents. Thus, I completely disagree with the statement.