TPO-13 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Family plays vital role in development of children on various aspect - personal, social, intellectual development, and from the past, human being are living with family and community. However, there is fervor debate, nowadays, is extended family is as significant as in past. Some people believe, today, extended family is as important is in the past, but I believe that it is better to have small family nowadays.

To begin with, nowadays, due to globalization in recent days, people have to migrate various places for jobs, study or other purposes. Because of it, it is inconvenient to move with all family member along with and it is difficult to find job for all family member in one place. Thus, having a small family reduces such burden. For instance, My father lives in Kathmandu, where he works as bank manager along with our single family, whereas my uncle lives in Pokhara because Uncle have been transferred to Pokhara for 10 years. Therefore, he has taken aunt and cousin in Pokhara. Further, my grandparents live in butwal, place where my dad and uncle had reared.

Second, single family provides better quality of life. As we know that most people want to have some private hours, they don't want to be disturbed by others. Single family provide such environment. Small family have less member, so they have less member to care. However, in a big family, we have lot of member, so we are always busy looking after various member. For example, when we go to our grand parents house during a vacation of about 1 month. My parents and Uncle are usually busy at that time, kids always hang around them and my grandparents always criticize them. I can see the adversity in their faces.

Moreover, Monetary need is last justification, but not least. As we know that when extended family live together, there is a bickering about who is spending for various needs. Because in extended family, many single family ( family of my father and uncle) live under single roof and eat on the same kitchen, father and uncle have to allocate certain amount for those needs. But while doing so there was always a quarrel, making a hostile environment in the family. However, nowadays, as their family are apart, there is healthy relationship between them since they have to deal with their needs separately.

In conclusion, in today's world, there are various advantages provided my single family required my people to run their life smoothly. Therefore, I insist that people should focus on having single family.