TPO 14- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this century, technology advancement facilitates the communication between different nations from far distances. In this regard, today, people are more fascinated to travel to foreign countries because they know more about other countries culture and beauties. When it comes to the merits of moving, controversy surrounds the issue of whether people should select domestic or abroad trip? I am of the opinion that people should learn more about other cultures and countries to enhance their knowledge and perception about the world they live, and the following explanation will further elaborate on this matter.

One of the remarkable aspects of the ongoing discussion which demand a keen contemplation is that traveling can expand one's outlook, and also amplify one's experience. Thus, It can be a superb lesson in one's life. In essence, people require experiencing new perspectives to improve the societies problem. Take my professor's experience for instance. A couple of years ago, my teacher, Mr. Jake, traveled to industrialized countries to get a better notion about their advances in technology. Based on those trips experiences, he made a high-tech invention related to the power grids energy consumption. Therefore, traveling to other countries can benefit both the society and the people.

Another noticeable aspect of the topic is that by going to other countries and seeing unusual life conditions, we can appreciate our excellences and also raise our understanding about the countries which require our help. To illustrate, perhaps my father’s experience can shed more light on this matter. He was volunteered to visit impoverished countries to gather some crucial data about how many people were experiencing the obesity. Although he was traveling between African forests, one of the most intact places in the world, he had to experience the most heart-breaking situations.

Paradoxically, there are some believing that if people travel in their country, they foster the domestic economy. As a matter of fact, people buy things, spend their money on the handmade stuff, and also pay for the hotel and the amusement facilities in the city they travel. Hence, they unintentionally help the economy of the whole country.

By the points mentioned above, I am pretty convinced that there are enough reasons to support the idea of traveling to foreign countries because it can improve our knowledge about new advances in some countries, and also we can appreciate our nations privileges and help other countries who are needy. Meanwhile, traveling in our country can bolster the domestic economy of the city we visit.