TPO-15 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

This topic asked that whet her children should manage their own money at very small age to be a financial responsible adult or not. Certainly, some people if asked would disagree with the statement and tell that this is not necessary, while others would mention that question depends on a great deal of factors; for example, somebody say that it will make them more irresponsible towards money. As far as I'm concerned, I adopt a firm position that children should manage their money as early as possible to understand the value of money.

First of all, it is important to consider that money and is management is difficult things and it takes years to master it. Certainly, every adult should the value of money. However, in most cases people do not understand the value of money. To illustrate that idea let's consider the following example. I remember when I was kid i used to demand everything i see in tv, everything I see in TV or my friend got new toy, I wanted it very badly and that demand quickly evolved in my daily hobby. That is the thing I regret most when now i understand the value of money, after finding job and earning it; I realize how dumb I was. As you can see, most people relate to this incident that we as a children did not valued the money and eventually we did not understand the value of things.

Equally important is the skill related to money management. Of course some people in some situations, this is the last thing they wanted to learn but, they also understand its importance. However it is fair to say that it is not easy to master, it takes year to understand basic deferences in the money monitoring or managing it. Event though it is difficult many people have mastered this skill and confessed that they have started this at very young age. The best example of this people is Warren Buffet. This early finance management skill instill the base of his company.

Finally, managing money is not about developing only monitory related skill, it teaches a person many things. This skill will develop indepency in child at very young age. He/she will be able to take decision at crucial time in their life. I think that this is the case foe many people as well. Sometime lack of indepence and decision making skill eventually lead people to loss of very important opportunity. I believe that money management skill not only develop people a good financial thinker but it develop person as a whole.

In conclusion, however this skill is very hard to learn and master but, if we try to develop this skill in child at very young age than it is the most important lesson of his/her life. Not only it will make them good person but it will make whole world a better thinker and better place.