TPO-15 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

In order to pursue life in a consistent manner, financial matter plays an important role along with other(behavior, good career, spiritual satisfaction). So there is always an argument whether to involve person,in a young age, in financial responsible activity for making them responsible adults. I, in my opinion, believe that children should be made involved, in management of their money, at early age due to following basic reason.

At first, they will know the worth of the money. For instance, When I was child, around age 13, my parents, mostly being busy at their job , were unable to look after my financial need- for buying study material, paying my tuition fee- so intently. That's why they used to give a specific amount of considerable amount of money and I have to take care of these material by myself. During that period of time, by step by step, I learned the financial worth of object since I used to use them wisely and if I did any extravagant expenditure, I had to ask from my parents, which made them angry and used to rant me. So, then I had to be frugal during at any financial activity. Thus, that frugal behavior have made me economical at my recent age also, which is a very healthy habit.

Second, involving at little age will add experience to be frugal, during an early age. If a child is given to manage money at early age, since the early age, they may build any idea of using money wisely, which may make them using a money wisely as a facile activity during the adults. For example, My cousin, at an early age, was a spendthrift since his parents were pampering him, but as he became older and older, his behavior was same but his parents cannot provide him money in a similar manner as past because older person require higher money than young. So he had a problem for managing money; however for me it was ease since I was economical since I have learned to be frugal since early.

Third, it will help them to be involved in certain type of economical activity since beginning. If they are allowed to manage their own money at early age, they will be searching or engaged in certain part time job. Thus,it will help them to reduce the financial burden of family and also know the wroth of money because they will know that money are the product of their labor, which is a significant value that will be instill in them since early age.

Finally, since the involvement of person in frugal economic activity at young age will aid them to become a financially responsible adult at future by various ways- acknowledgment of value of money, engagement in financial activity since early age, and instillation of economical behavior. Therefore, children should learn to manage their money at young age.