TPO-16 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Travelling is not only to visit places but it has some additional advantages which touches the inner feelings of the person's life. People take breaks for the purpose of travelling but actually they need break from the hectic schedule to relax themselves and to be free from the bondage of contemporary world. In my point of view, the best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. I have some reasons to validate my stances which I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, people are getting very hard time to entertain themselves and hardly getting time to spend properly with their family members. The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide because we are going to enjoy, not to be an organizer for the trip. Tour guides take responsibility of the trip and arrange nicely to cover maximum places in the stipulated number of days. Basically they are well aware of the places where we are travelling. It is their duty to arrange transportation, staying and food facilities according to our wish. There is no need to search for particular restaurant and hotel because they book everything preferring our taste. It will be more pleasant if we are going in a group to a foreign place where no one knows you. You can at least enjoy time and talk with your group people. There will not be any feeling of boredom and isolation in any country. My parents went to Singapore in a group of 25 people. They were very happy because everything was arranged well in advance and group had covered many places which people can not cover in particular number of days. They felt no communication problem because tour guide was helping them to communicate with their locals.

Secondly, tour packages cost less in compare to planning alone. There will always be an advantage of group. Booking a whole bus cost less in compare to book a seat. Hotel also gives immense discount if we are looking for number of rooms. Basically, tour package company used to have connection with everything for that they provide discount in everything. Who will deny for getting best things in less price? Same happened with my parents, their full travel expenditure was 30% less than if they plan separately. Tour guide had recommended proper market to purchase things and which was cheaper than other fancy markets.

Admittedly, some people argue that privacy and places selection will not be there. But as I contend that this is the best way if we want to travel without worries of transportation, rooms, food and even communication issues. To sum up, I always claim that it is noteworthy to travel in a group led by a tour guide.