TPO-16 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, people are realizing expedition as a part of recreational activity and while doing so, some want to move in a group led by a tour guide where as some want to move alone, by themselves, without help of any usher. In the given prompt, it is said that best method of travel is in a group ushered by tour guide. However, I, in my opinion, disagree with the prompt because it will always not be a beneficial opinion due to various reason.

At first, it depend on the preference of the person. For example, In Nepal lot of foreigner visit come here every years. We see them alone rambling on street along with the map or other accessories rather than tour guide. When we inquire them why they aren't guided by guide then they reply that we prefer to move alone. In additional, for any frugal expedition, the best method to save money is to traipse alone since it saves the money that will be expend on guide. For instance, While I was going to trekking in Nepal, I meet an German citizen who had also came for trekking. when we traveled together, I asked him why he was not with any guide or groups. Then he replied that having a tour guide he have to pay 100$ per day, which was hard to him to manage and second, while traveling with friends, there can be a conflict between their desire.

Second, while having a tour guide we cannot expect from them that they will always usher us an exhaustive location. For instance, when we were India, tour conducted by our college, we were guided by a guide but since that was a time for rush of tourist so he had only ushered us only in limited places. So we cannot view various important places. This places was visited by me when I got a chance to go to India next time and alone.

However, it doesn't mean that traveling in group with a guide in not always helpful. Guide can help us when we cannot communicate with local people and group can take care of each other when we are in need. but it will not be always helpful.

Finally, I believe that nature of expedition- with group or without group, with guide or without guide- mostly depends on behavior of person, situation and other various factor. Thus, I believe that best way of travel depends mostly on circumstances rather than number of person and presence of usher.