TPO-16 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Travelling is one of the most enjoyable part in our lives. This is what people do in vacations. There are many purposes for travelling like visiting friends, family members or some places. There are also different ways for travelling some prefer to travel alone, some other people prefer to travel with tour guide. I certainly agree that travelling with tour guide is more useful for following concerns.

First of all, hiring tour guide is essential for tour of historical or scientific places. In these kinds of places guide is needed to get information from reliable resources. Also, it is more convenient for getting information from guide than searching on internet or reading books to get information about that specific place. This can add to person’s knowledge in general and encourage him to read more about the information given by tour guide.

In addition to knowledge that person can get from tour guide, it is more likely to save your time. The main difficulty of a trip is how to schedule and prevent from any time wasting. Sometimes, For example, if some place opens at 11 in morning and we reach there at 9 am there would be waste of time, but guide can help us and we can save our time by not reaching that place before the time of opening. In other words, trip becomes planned with the help of guide. They exactly know how to create a timetable and arrange a satisfactory travel for adults and children without any time loss.

Furthermore, avoiding from psychology problems is another noticeable reason. When somebody travels in a group not lead by a tour guide, they have to divide duties between group's members. Someone should be responsible for transportation and other one should prepare equipment. Because of these tasks people should feel stressed and pressured. But tour organizers are responsible for all of those mentioned tasks and works when persons travel in a tour. This free task journey would be a great opportunity for individuals to keep away the tension.

In addition, our trips will become more interesting if we choose to travel in groups. If we travel alone, sometime we can feel bored because of being homesick or lonely. Nevertheless, when we go to travel with a group of tourists, we can meet a lot of new people and make friend with them. While we are on the way to travel, we can tell a joke to new friends, listen to their stories, share our emotion about nice landscapes, and we will feel enjoyable and comfortable until end of our trips.

Admittedly, some people argue that privacy and places selection will not be there. But as I contend that this is the best way if we want to travel without worries of transportation, rooms, schedule, food and even communication issues. To sum up, I always claim that it is noteworthy to travel in a group led by a tour guide.