TPO-17 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Advertisement is nothing but a market a product to the buyers. Product companies who manufacture such products, are line up with marketing team to attract customers into buying their products. By that prevailing idea, most of the advertises make appealing and convincing advertisement that persuade people into that.

First and foremost, to sell any product or trade it in the market they need to be exposed in fair amount to the people. Their associated benefits, alluring effects and solutions to common problems are little exaggerated in advertisement to tempt the customer. Moreover, with the visual effects and editing processes on food products and other can be provoking to the mind. For instance, many fast food chain create advertisement with the greatly attractive food item. Usually that item is either made up so deliberately and meticulously so that viewer could be convinced or that clip is computerized. So, through that seller companies in creative ways market their product to pile up profit.

Secondly, some of the advertisers create a advertises taking the popular personality in the market. Generally, people tend to lure into the celebrity oriented piece of advertisement and get assured that specific personality could be using that product. Brainwashed by that cogent argument, most person willing to spend money on that product. For example, in beauty products or in cosmetics advertisements, company tie up with well known female celebrity to appear in the advertisement. However, it may be possible that products which are being advertised or represented beyond the one's belief can be meeting actual reality. Although, for most product companies it certainly is not the possible scenario.

Therefore, weighing up on agreement with the statement with the mentioned reason, advertisers hype about the product which they want to sell out with high profit margin and use many sort of artificial ways to manipulate audience’s mind. Hence, products in advertisement are made to perceive better than they actually are.