TPO-17 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Products are important parts of our lives. There are varieties of products that people can buy, it is necessary to inform people about new products. Some people agree with the idea that most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are; others disagree. I completely agree for two important reasons.

The first reason is that there are economy problems. Problems such as unemployment, famines result in people buy things that they are really need. In fact, demand for buying products decreases. For example, my father's friends, who has a computer company, which whose works is selling personal computers and Laptops, recently bankrupted. According to him, instead of buying new computers, people prefer to use their old computer that they had; as a result, sell rate was decreased by less than five computers a month. It; consequently, result in extreme competition for selling their products. In fact, companies try to advertise their products to sell them somehow, they can. As you can see, considerable decreasing in demands might result in an immoral advertisement.

Another reason is that companies try to make more money. Although it is not ideal, almost all companies try to sell their products to be able to afford pay their workers and employees. For example, two years ago, I worked in a company that they produced TV set. I was a junior manager in testing section where I test T.V. sets. Sometimes I saw our advertisements on T.V. It was unfortunately upsetting, when I realized that the company advertised the products in a way that they really were not. I talked to my boss about the advertisement. He said they had had to do it because of some problems. It was not moral and I resigned.

To sum up, although it does not ideal, most advertisement make products seem much better than they really are not, not only because of economy problems but also because of making more money. Government should implement a new program to control these immoral advertisements.