TPO-17 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Advertisement is a must in today's world. Nobody without advertisement can live. People belong to this century barely can live with no advertisement. Some people believe they care too much about a bout advertising nowadays. Others believe that they even less than expected advertise because nowadays we have also fake world along with our real world which is somehow disturbing our lives.I strongly agree with this argument that advertisement are much better than real products.

First thing that comes into my mind, if we advertise something on TV or facebook and it does not work that much good we as costumer are the ones who lose but on the other hand if company loses he will go to bankrupcy. My own experience with cream Veet was terrible although it says through internet that there is no hair afterwards I had problem with it. After that purchase I became to this conclusion that I will not trust facebook and its advertisements.

Moreover, I read advertisement of the houses through internet and real estate magazines but when I go to buy them I almost always see higher price that what was in advertisement. Acessories are the other example that in beauty magazines they always show a celebrity that is wearing them. And this is the way that we purchase them.

Furthermore, I do not mean they lie but they exaggerate their product in a way that it can be sold. We as the human being should be smart enough to trust somehow some of them.

In summary, I believe because of these reasons that I stated above I do not agree that advertisement are telling the truth to costumers.