TPO-17 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Every one have their own preferred way in advertising their products, and all of them have their own strength and weaknesses. I strongly believe that most advertisements make products look much better than the reality. Someone consciously weigh the pros and cons. The explanation go as follows.

To begin with, more sophisticated advertisements is a successful measure to attract customers, which is the base of every business. The fundamental stone in raising a powerful business is presented by the number of sales that it does. This is equal to the percentage of net worth, and thus can either raise businesses to the peak or otherwise drown it into deepest oceans. A food advertisement is an exceptional example of this. Mac Donald's uses plastic instruments in their advertising for their hamburger. They make the meal look beyond perfect in order to attract hungry people. Not only that, but also they get advantage of kids by advertising for "The Happy Meal" which includes a small inexpensive toy. The child now will start to demand to eat only at their restaurant, and that is the importance of advertising.

Furthermore, a good advertisement is salient to businesses to be financially successful. An increasing net growth means making more money. No one can argue that the primary aim of opening businesses is to make cash and credit. Money is the most strong factor that raise companies. By doing this, new locations would be opened in various locations. Each advertisement is targeted to a specific type of people, and thus they can act like magnet. Car companies is a good example to illustrate this point. Every car is advertised as a super powerful vehicle that looks much better than it is in reality. They make it look bigger, shinier and luxurious to make the most amount of money, and so expand their company name.

As a conclusion, good advertising is an essential factor to construct an exceptional business. Success is something that everyone aims to. Therefore, the importance of advertising should be appreciated more in order to raise and shine.