TPO-18 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are some considerations and factors that everyone can take into account to investigate and examine the relationship between the teachers and students. In spite of the positive influence that teachers have, I certainly do not agree that students are more affected by their instructors than by their friends. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The descriptions go as follows.

Firstly, students spend more time with their friends. These days, all students like to either purchase whatever or go wherever they like or want. Most of the time, they like to share their amusement and exciting experiences with a valuable friend. This relationship helps students to trust each other and strength their friendship. Therefore, it is vividly clear that there is a strong mutual influence between students. In additional, pupils do not like a teacher who tries to control and manage them all the time in the classes. If there is any influence by teachers, it would be stress, pressure, and depression.

Furthermore, modern technology is another noticeable reason. Nowadays, new technical and practical progress not only aids humankind to be more comfortable by improvements in several fields of science and engineering but also brings us some issues and difficulties. The existing gap between youth and older is one of these thorny problems. In other words, young students resists against of any proposal and suggestion that offers by older persons including teachers, fathers, and mothers. So teachers do not have influence that they had in the past on the students.

Admittedly, there are some justifications by one who argues that teachers have more impact on students. Chiefly, they have more information and knowledge. Based on a research, which has been carried out in Society Department of Utah University in 2016, all people especially students, have more tendency toward the people who are well-informed or possess more experience such as teachers. However, still I affirm that students are more affected by their friends. Although there is some tendency and influence, it would be neglected compared to the impact of a friend. Besides, these days all students are informative and well educated.

Due to aforementioned ground, all people should bear in mind that pupils are more influenced by their friends. Participation of time and technology are two prime and conspicuous supports.