TPO-18 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers and friends are one of imprtant part of everyone's live. At least, everyone spend about twelve years of their life in school with many different teachers and also a lot of friends. Some people believe that students are more influenced by their teachers, on contrary, others think friends have more influenc on them than thier teachers. In my view, Students are more influenced by their friends than their teachers for two important reasons.

First, students spend more time with their friends than thier teachers. According to psychologists, every body is extremely influenced by people who spend their time with. For example, I could remember that when I was in high school, I had two kind of friends at two different semester: one who study during the semester and so would be successful, the other one is those who do not their homework and they would be absence some classes. one semester I spend majority of my time with the latter one. We sometimes went to cinema insted of school class. We did not try to do our homework on time. As a result, I could not pass some courses. On the other hand, in the next semester, I realized that It would not help me if I spent my time with unregular one. I decided to communicate with the good ones. It was unbelievable, but I pass all of my courses with B grade. As you can see, spending time with different people would have different results.

Second, usually students are at the same age. According to an article which was published in a science magazin, people with the equivalent age can perceive each other better than those who have different ages. For example, when I was in high school. I had a friend, who all of teachers have problem with him. My physics teacher, who was very kind, asked me to see why my friend did not study and in fact what was his problem. Interestingly, I had knew the problem. His problem was he had a famidly problem. As a result, I told teacher his problem and he talked to my frinds and after that he was very good. As you can see, I could find the problem.

To sum up, students are influenced by friends mor than teacher. Not only do students spend more time with each other but they also have the same age. It seems that having good friends could influence every one's future.