Tpo 18 - question 2

Teachers and friends play an important role in student's life. Some think that friends are more important than teachers are; on the other hand, many believes teacher influence their students more. If you ask me I would say friends are very influential and those changes, those effects that they have on students can't be compared to teacher's impact. I have reasons for that, let's read them together.

First, you spend more time with your friends than anyone else. When you hang out with your friends, and play game with them, and you talk to them; really you don't get used to anyone else more than you get used to your friends. They have such an impact on you that you feel they're an another version of you. For example, I have a friend called John. We have been friends for seven years, and in this seven years, whenever I feel sad and lonely I meet him or send messages, and ask him to talk to me. Sometimes we speak like 2 hours without being tired. One time, he had to turn his cell phone off, because his family made him to do that. In that time, I felt so lonely as I was going to jump out of the window, and kill myself. So the amount of time, the emotions that you share with your friends are very memorable that you can not ignore them easily.

Second, you may hate many of your teachers. Teachers teach you how to study, and how to build up skills you need in order to live in future, so they are really kind to students, but students can not understand this fact, and resist against of their teacher's advices. For instance, one time our chemistry teacher gave us a speech about how studying exams affects our scores, how it secures our future. Really no one listened to him except me. After the class was finished everyone made fun of him, and made me to forget his useful and faithful talks. After a few days, exams started, and no one was prepared for the exams. Some of the students started crying and begging from teachers to not to gave them the lowest score. If they get low score they family would kill them. So as we see, many times teachers give useful advices to students, but they really don't listen to them until one day they are really desperate. After that they find their teachers words useful, but it's too late to notice their advices.

Basically, that is why students and young teenagers are not influenced by teachers, and they hear words from their friends, because friends are just like you and you spend more time with them. In addition to that, many teenagers hate school, therefore they hate teachers too. In my view , not only students but also grown ups should listen to people's advices, and choose the best of them to get the whole benefit of their experiences.