TPO-19 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I certainly agree that getting information from many unlike news sources can assist people to be well-informed. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations go as follows.

Firstly, it is more likely to check the validity of a news event. These days, the technology not only aids humankind to be more comfortable using advancement in different fields of science and engineering but also brings us some issues. It would be very easy for a reporter to connect to the internet and spread rumors and fake news without any difficulty and within a minimum of time. This wrong news can contribute some agencies to gain more benefits, but it can destroy either persons’ life or a well known company. Obtaining information from dissimilar resources would be a great opportunity for adults and children to make sure about the validity of a news story.

Furthermore, considering news more deeply is another noticeable reason. Sometimes, different news resources discuss similar social or political events like presidential election. They offer interpretations and solutions for human difficulties and problems. This can be an elegant chance for persons who want to see all hidden points of an occurrence and therefore reach to a profound understanding toward the materials and topics. For example, a university professor can consider Genetic Science from sides of humanity, business, research, and education.

Admittedly, there are some justifications by one who argues that getting data from variety news resources can waste somebody’s time and money. A youngster, for instance, has to pay 10 dollars to purchase Times Newspaper or perhaps spend long hours to surf news websites. This money can be saved for other necessary things such as educational books, or university tuition. However, still I affirm well-informed persons investigate different news resources. Although this would be somehow time and money consuming, it should be neglected compared to the benefits that different news sources have. In additional, any new idea and invention can give countless money and compensate all those mentioned loss.

Due to aforementioned ground, all folk should bear in mind that it is better to get data and information from several unlike news sources. Participation of learning more and considering closely are two prime and conspicuous supports.