TPO-19 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Every one has their preferred way to receive information either from a single source or from a diversity of sources, and all of them have their own strength and weaknesses. I strongly believe that a person must get information from many several new resources. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations will be explored in the following essay.

To begin with, information received from different resources are more powerful. If the information were collected from a single setting, it would have greater probability to be bias and unreliable. Whereas when news are obtained miscellaneously, their base tend to be wider and more open to several perspectives. Thus, the receiver's personality gets highly affected and he becomes more capable of analyzing the data. An audience accepting media from single resource is not mentally and culturally open to accept other opinions. This may lead to devastating effects on countries regardless of it's general economic status. A wide rage of information is the safest option.

Furthermore, information got from a diversity of settings are more correct. If every source expresses it's data from it's own point of view, receivers would understand the bigger picture. Thus, more understanding is equal to better decision takers. For example, a judge does not listen only to one side of the story in his case. It is a very complicated process by which different resources express their ideas and information, and a wise judgement is made based on facts. Not only that, but also there would be a jury committee as well in order to expand the range of resources and perspectives. Different news resources enables people to make a more appropriate judgement.

Finally, another reason is that different news resources are more honest and trustful. People would believe the facts that are collected randomly from all the available places. When watching politics news, every media has it's own way to present the same news. A person who lacks the general reasoning would be violently drafted by all the enormous information. So, the variability in news resources allows the individual to get the most trustful news, rather than from a single perspective.

As a conclusion, well- informed individuals gets their information from many different news resources. These data are more powerful, correct, honest and trustful. Thereby, they create better generations and more developed futures.