TPO-19 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The world had become a small village due to the internet and different outlets of information. I agree with the statement that in order to be well informed, a person must get information from many different resources. I will explore the reasons for my stance in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, in this free world in which anybody can share or publish information on the internet, the credibility and the accuracy of information became extremely vital. Some people publish false news or data because they have some hidden agenda.Others may spread rumors about someone or party due to political motives. In this atmosphere where it is increasingly difficult to know the real agenda of any publisher, you need to get your information from more than one source to compare and examine the reliability of such information. For instance, while I was following the news about the war in Syria, I found many contradictory information about the some news. It goes without saying that the political motivations are the culprit in this issue, because those who publish such misleading information are trying to make you an advocate for their cause by hook or by crook. Having said that, I assure the importance of following many different sources of news.

Furthermore, some news outlets possess the notion that the quantity is more important than the quality, so they keep posting or airing about some occurrence here and there without deeply investigating the validity and reliability of the news which are delivered. The only thing they care about is how to raise the number of the viewers or the followers and keep them always attracted to their channel or page on the internet. For instance, I have many times read news about some evens that happened in the Egyptian society which to appeared to be false after some days. All these negative and misleading news are just aiming to attract the greatest numbers of followers and readers.

Admittedly, someone may argue that it is better to depend on one source or media that you trust to avoid being deceived with false information. However, I believe that a person should always keep abreast with all kind of media to get a bigger image about the world. You should build a solid experience that helps to distinguish between the real authentic media and the false misleading outlets

In conclusion,I definitely support the idea of getting information form more than one resource. It you give you the chance to avoid being deceived by the unreliable or careless media.