TPO-19 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A glance at countless forms of media in modern world brings to light a problem that has several times provoked discussions, that is, whether it is necessary for people to refer to many new resources to be well-informed. Some might contend that using too many news resources is a waste time. However, I would like to suggest getting information from different resources keeps us with speed, convenience and objectivity.

First and foremost, different platforms have different advantages in terms of news-telling. With the advent of technology, people now have multiple ways to get information, and they are actually playing distinct roles in today's life. Radio, for example, can be useful for drivers, bringing the latest news to its users when they can not spare time to read or watch. TV programs, as a main source of entertainment, show vivid pictures of the ongoing events in any part of the globe. Newspapers, a source should not be ignored as well, carries huge amount of information, telling news stories with remarkable details as well as background and commentaries. These resources combined depicts a lively and real world to us.

Secondly, it is widely acknowledged that people's minds are shaped by what they read and see on a daily basis. Since at present many news reports are biased intentionally, it is advisable for people to go through various news source for objectivity. If they only receive information from a single source, they are highly likely to be misled by a particular ideology, which would absolutely narrow their vision and let them percept some wrong or even radical thoughts. Conversely, if people have the chance to read about one story from different or even contradicting perspectives, they will be get closer to truth and form their own judgements.

Finally, an additional argument comes to mind is that as the increasingly connected world has rendered it a extremely difficult task for a single news source to cover all the news. For instance, local news media only concentrate on the events around the city, while an economic magazine is specialized in financial news. Therefore, were people to get sufficient amount of information, it would be far from enough to use one source, and looking at it different new resources naturally becomes an essential.

Due to aforementioned ground, it is worthwhile for people for to pay attention to different news resources.