TPO-19 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I surely agree that for being well-informed should be getting information from variety news resources. I have some reasons to substantiate my stance which will be explored in the following paragraphs.

First of all, getting information from different news resources can help to prove the news accuracy. In the world, technology progress every day, and anybody access to the internet and could publish any news in site and social network. Some profit-driven people via publishing wrong news get attention other plain people and reach to profit. In this atmosphere where it is increasingly difficult to know the real news of any publisher, you need to get your information from more than one source to compare and examine the reliability of such information.

Another noticeable reason is getting news from several resources can assist people to learn more and expand their knowledge. Sometimes, one news resource investigates one side of the news, like as political, crime and social and maybe one outlet has not all of the news that we like hear about them. These days, adults and youngsters should have validity information about business, technology, and everyday problems. For instance, a youngster who is a computer engineer can get information about healthcare from much different news resource.

Last but not least, someone may argue that getting information and date from variety news resources, perhaps waste our time and money. For instance, a student can depend on one media or source that thinks all news are valid instead of getting much information from different news resources and spend long hour her times. These time can be saved for learning necessary her course. However, I still affirm well-informed people obtain information from several news resources. Although this would be waste time people but, it can be compensated when someone achieves information and be well-informed.

In sum up, I definitely support this idea well-informed person use variety news resources. It gives you a chance to avoid being deceived by the unreliable or careless media.