TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

An essential question that everybody might ask himself is "how to become successful in my life?". People may exploit different strategies to succeed in their lives. Some of them try new things and take risks, while others do what they have already learnt from someone else. The crucial question is which strategy is more practical and effective. In my opinion, people that choose first strategy would acheive major successfulness.

Firstly, trying new things would give you a different understanding from that of all the other people's. When you try to explore something new, it means that you experience what other people haven't experienced yet. This increases your chance to succeed and might results in making difference.

Secondly, it is known by the history that the majority of successsful people were very brave. Lots of famous kings, scientists, authors, athletes, etc., were people who changed their way and moved in the opposite direction of their societies. These successful people were able to make changes only by taking risks.

Finally, it seems reasonable that people who takes risks become more creative, since they face with unexpected situations that make them immidiately decide what to do. This impowers their ability of decision making. Although in first steps, they might loose their opportunities, but gradually they become strong enough to face different troubles.

In conclusion, I believe that taking risks not only make people successful but also it protects them in facing with troubles and challanges. The people who try new things would be ready to deal with different complexities and allow them to discover many things that is yet uncovered.