TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I certainly agree that successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. I have some reason to substantiate my stance which will explore in the following paragraphs.

First of all, in the globalized world, everything changes very quickly and human encounter with new problems like as air pollution, financial problems, an environmental issue and global warming. These new difficulties don’t key with old ways and need to innovative solution. Successful scientists, engineers, and entrepreneurs take a new risky thing and do unsafe ways to address those mentioned obstacles and issues. This novel solution may help needy people, for instance, the researchers test many dangerous methods to create vaccines for incurable diseases like HIV.

Furthermore, another noticeable reason is attempting new things help to broaden people's perspectives and thinking spectrums. Nowadays, technologies progress every time and humankind experience huge invention in several fields of science and engineering like transportation, communication, health caring, and artificial intelligence. It would be very important for people to be up to date and keep the pace with new progress and be successful. Get new experience and things can assist men to increase their knowledge to choose the best way in their business. For example, the student of computer of engineer for learn more and achievement should test many new applications that may lose all of his information.

Last but not least, all companies compete with each other to reach more profit and be fame. Expression new product with high efficiency is the most important goal of all companies to get more money. For reach, to this achievement, it is necessary for all of manager and worker take risks and do novel things to develop their product. Creating the new product with high-performance increase customer trust and this causes more profit. Based on a research study, which has been carried out in Department of Management of Concordia University in 2016, more than 60% of successful companies have managers that gut try new thing and take risks.

Aforementioned reasons are self-explanatory enough to glimpse on the statement that prosperous people effort novel things with any risks.