TPO-21 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

Most of the students in our country concern that social skills are much more important than academic performance in their future job. For the education system now only highlights students' academic performance. And there is little opportunities for students to practice their social skills. From my working experiences, I found their concerns are reasonable, and the ability to deal well with people is much more important than high marks in school.

First, most of the time, we need to than practical skills from our workmates in the company. Most people would only use less than 30% of school-learned knowledge in their jobs. But we need to learn new practical skills from our colleagues. For example, graduated from engineering school, I got a job as an architect. I learned most of my building knowledge from my experienced colleagues. And sharpened my design skills by practicing.

Second, a good recommendation from the former boss is more persuasive than good marks. Most graduates could not do their first job in the dream company. That's