TPO-21 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

It is a controversial topic that how a person can success in his job. Human resource management studies advice many skills and abilities to promote in job. One issue that has been always debated is the priority between relation abilities or studying well in school and university. I think have a strong relationship with people is more efficient than being a hard-worker student.

First, Robbins is one of the most famous writers in field of management who has many reference book in universities. Based on his interviews with managers of companies seventy percent of them emphasize that networking and relating ability is the key success factor for their promotion in comparison with their knowledge. People in professional environment prefer to work with their group because of trust and loyalty and many times they neglect lack of knowledge of their team. So networking ability is more important than expertise in professional job.

In other point, industry and professional atmosphere is very different with academic one. Success in job has a strong correlation with experience and a potent background in school does not guarantee a person to be dominant in work. Hence the main tool to gather experience is relating with people and managers, having friendship with them, talking and knowing their mistakes. In fact there are many subjects at work that you can not find them in essays and academies.

Third, it is a fact that people first make connection with you then accept your knowledge. If you fail in connecting with your coworkers you will not dominate with your skills and knowledge. For example one aspect of promotion in a job is getting managerial position in a company and people just accept and obey a person as their leader in case of having good relationship however how his knowledge is vast or not.

In conclusion, in any industry having a good connection with colleagues is primary rule in comparison to being a expert in your field and achievements could be achieved in this way.