TPO-22 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Choosing a right topic for the classroom has always been a big concern for teachers. As everybody knows, teachers try to make a good communication with their students. Consequently, they talk about many topics in their classrooms to create a strong relationship with their students. Some of them prefer to talk about some general topics and some of them prefer to have a speech about other concepts. Each way has some advantages and disadvantages. In my view, they do not need to talk about their own ideas.

First and foremost, students would be influenced by their teacher. In another word, students have a good relationship with their teacher and they think that their teacher knows everything, so they will be affected by their teacher's experiences. For example, when I was a child, I was studying in a religious school and one of my favorite teachers told me that I have to wear hijab for being a good person. As a result, I started to wear a long scarf every day. After couple of years, I found out that I do not like it and I just do it, because I want to follow my nice teacher.

Second of all, it is forbidden in some societies. For instance, in my home country Iran, nobody can talk about his or her points of view in a public place. It is stricter for teachers at school, because they are seeing many people every day. If a person does not follow the rules, he or she will face some bad punishments.

Last but not least, it has bad effects on students' education. Indeed, some countries are more political and every person in these kinds of countries is political as well. In this situation, if a person talk about his or her opinion about political or social views, it would have some bad effect on teacher’s history. For example, in each university students are totally familiar with political topics and they have their own opinion about each part of the society. In this situation, talking about these topics will ruin the teacher's fans.

To sum up, talking about smelly topics such as politician is not only bad for students, but also has bad effects on teachers' life.