TPO-22 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone has their own opinion on social and political issue going around, and they have all rights to express them in front of

people. Some might think it is totally fine for teachers to express their vsocial and political views in front of student. However, in my opinion

, teachers should not make their social and political views public to students. I think this for couple of reason, whcich I will discuss those

in length in below paragraphs.

First, student may judge teachers based on their social/political views. If teacher makes their views known to students, students would

make their opinion about teacher based on their views. This whole thing could affect the student and university in negative way. For example,

I remember, when I was in my under grad school in India. We had one teacher who doesn't used to like him because he used to think that, prime mister is baised towards castism in our country. Most of the student used to like our Prime Minister, so knowing this views about our teacher, made lot of student avoid taking his class. So, I think, teacher should not make their social/political views known to students as it could affect them as well as students curriculam.

Second, student could get influenced by their teachers views. Teachers are idea for students, student also learn life lessons along wit course with their teachers. Knowing teachers view on social/political issues could get influenced by it, and they would not develop their own views on these issues. For instance, one of my friend from our school was so much influened by our history teacher's view on Maratha community, that Marathas have given more contrubution in getting independence for country. He still is of same view and doesn't accept other community people's work in freedom. This makes me sick that he has not developed his own opinion based on reading or other resources but he followed his teacher's view till date. Hence, I think, during school days it is very easy to get influenced by others and teacher being role model for most of students this make it more easy.

All in all, with all reasons that I discussed above, I believe that teachers should not make their social/political views public to students for all above mentioned reasons.