TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

Because of the faster and faster pace of the modern society, people always prefer to work in a high efficiency. Thus trigger the debate in society about whether people should work quickly with the probability to make mistakes or work slowly to check everything alright. In my perspective, work quickly is essential to the success of companies or individuals nowadays.

Work quickly means you can public the product quicker, which is extremely significance to attract more users. People nowadays always pursue novel and cool things that never exist before, such like new computer games or electric cars produced by Tesla. If a similar product was published by your opponents before you, your product will be seemed as a copy one and have difficulties to dominate the market. Think about the first version of iPhone, it is obvious that it was not perfect at that time, but it was original and so cool, represented a new lifestyle and attracted so much young adults to try it and become fans of Apple. What a successful business strategy!

What's more, it is merely an impossible mission to ensure everything is correct by checking and checking again. A much more efficient and wide-used way is putting it in use, listening to users' experience and opinions, then keeping improving your work. Microsoft is a good example, every time they finish a new version of Windows, they do not spend lots of time on testing it because they know there is no perfect software. Instead, a beta version was published to let users try it and report bugs to developers. Therefore, Microsoft can fix those bugs quickly and publish a stable version eventually. This process not only prevents fruitless effort, but also makes the Windows operation system can always update in a pretty fast pace and benefit its users.

Admittedly, we need to care about details to finish the work perfectly. Everyone should not just work in hasty without consideration about consequence and quality, which will ruin your all effort. But we also cannot tolerant working too slow to miss the opportunity and make all the previous work senseless.

Work quickly and show your achievement soon is definitely an important quality for both companies and individuals in this rapidly changing society, which will make you prominent from others and ensure a better future. As the old saying goes, "Never afraid of making mistakes because that is a part of improving".